DCU Ratings and Reviews

Member reviews for Westborough Branch

Westborough Branch

Westborough Shopping Center, 18 Lyman Street, Westborough, MA 01581
Overall rating:
4.475 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
36 out of 40(90%)members recommend this product.
Member questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Member reviews for Westborough Branch
Review 1 for Westborough Branch
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sloooooow

PostedJune 14, 2014
Bert
from Shrewsbury
State:Massachusetts
Age:35-44
DCU Member for:10 to 20 years
Member Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Friendliness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Every time I go to that Westborough branch it is the slowest experience on earth. I don't know if Dcu needs to hire more workers or just train the existing employees to work faster, but man is it slow at that branch. Compare that to the Worcester branch on Shrewsbury Street and the difference is night and day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Westborough Branch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wait time on the phone : Phone Customer Service

PostedMay 23, 2014
MJoshi
from Millbury
State:Massachusetts
Age:25-34
DCU Member for:5 to 10 years
Member Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DCU has good product but phone service is not the best! I was on hold for at least 20 min each time I called to get hold of a rep to re-set my password online. The automated system provided a temp password but it didn't work.
I have been trying to re-set my password for last three days it is not re-set. With my busy work schedule I come home late and their phone customer service closes by the time I come back home. I wish they has 24/7 phone customer service like Citizens Bank.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Westborough Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for teens and young people

PostedMay 10, 2014
ReaganWilliams
from WESTBOROUGH
State:Massachusetts
Age:Under 18
DCU Member for:Less than 1 year
Member Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm only 16 and everyone at the Westborough Branch was so accommodating and helpful with setting up my checking account, I don't mind going to the bank anymore!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Westborough Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Auto Loan Rate

PostedApril 19, 2014
TK
from Bridgewater
State:Massachusetts
Age:45-54
DCU Member for:5 to 10 years
Member Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was pre-approved for an auto loan in minutes. I was then able to shop for the car I wanted and had better negotiating power at the dealership. The rate was an incredible 1.24%
After I found the car I wanted and I made the deal I returned to DCU with a purchase agreement and had the check in my hand and was able to return and purchase the vehicle the same day.
Thank You
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Westborough Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It was excellent service

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Hem
from Westborough
State:Massachusetts
Age:25-34
DCU Member for:1 to 2 years
Member Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really liked the approach in suggesting the Customer with various options and doing their best to accomplish the customer needs.
I have to appreciate their service. Its great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Westborough Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Customer Service!!

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Anand
from Westborough
State:Massachusetts
Member Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have recently moved to the USA and was struggling to get the auto loan and credit card. When other banks had refused to take the risk of a new account, DCU has actually helped me in the hour of need. Every time I've interacted with DCU staff, they have been very helpful in resolving my queries / issues. I strongly recommend DCU for all banking needs one may have.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Westborough Branch
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Friendly service, Incorrect information

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
jim59
from Shrewsbury
State:Massachusetts
Age:45-54
DCU Member for:Over 20 years
Member Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Friendliness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We were in earlier in the week to signed up for a credit card. We weren't sure if we wanted the rewards card of the regular CC. After going back and fort a couple times the girl told us if we wanted to change (our choice) we could just come back and have it switched. So we went with the rewards card, but once we got home and talked about it we decided that the regular card (with the lower interest rate) would be the better choice. So I went back on Friday (of the same week). Knowing how banks work we decided not to use the card until we changed it. (good thing because one thing they did not mention was that to change you have to pay off the balance) Unfortunately something else they neglected to mention was that to change the card, you had to turn in your current card. And would not get the new card until the next cycle period, (this was the 3rd and the new cycle period didn't start until the 24th) I guess they left a little of the important information out when they told us we could change the type of card. Of course they said they could cancel that card and reapply for the new card but they did mention that this would affect my credit score, which is what I'm trying to improve. So that option was not really a choice I would consider.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Westborough Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The people in the branch were very responsive and processed my request in less than 24 hours.

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Steve37
from Topsfield
State:Massachusetts
Age:55-65
DCU Member for:5 to 10 years
Member Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great job DCU. You were excellent in helping me with my loan application.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Westborough Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great customer service!

PostedOctober 5, 2013
JCL19
from Upton
State:Massachusetts
Age:45-54
DCU Member for:Less than 1 year
Member Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyone in the branch from the office staff to the window tellers is so frienly and willing to help. Best banking experience I've ever had!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Westborough Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Gar
from Ayer
State:Massachusetts
Age:25-34
DCU Member for:5 to 10 years
Member Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worked with the Westborough staff after a minor hiccup with a car loan (auto-check vs. certified check, still not sure about the difference); regardless the staff turned around a fix almost immediately and was extremely friendly and helpful when I stopped by; way to go guys!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Westborough Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DCU is the Best

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Raj Kodali
from Westborough
State:Massachusetts
Age:35-44
DCU Member for:5 to 10 years
Member Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My friend came from India, he is looking for Credit Card, all banks asking about Credit Scores, then I referred DCU to my friend.That saturday myself and friend went to Branch ,within 15 min.s he received his Credit Card.
After few months, he is looking for Car Loan , again same issue with all banks, asking Credit Score, then we approached DCU, surprisingly with 10 min.s my friend Car loan approved.
My friend is so happy, he said "DCU ROCKS".
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Westborough Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant

PostedJune 29, 2013
Susan04
from Millbury
State:Massachusetts
Age:55-65
DCU Member for:10 to 20 years
Member Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The teller was knowledgable ond helpful. Very professional and courteous with the customer's needs in mind.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Westborough Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

30 years....., no disappointments!

PostedMay 11, 2013
Bob406
from Douglas
State:Massachusetts
Age:55-65
DCU Member for:Over 20 years
Member Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been a member of DCU for approximately 30 years. There is a reason for that long of a relationship. Having been in customer service for that same amount of time, I have found the folks at DCU truly understand what it takes to provide a quality product and most importantly, the service to back it up. I belive in the formula "High customer satisfaction = Brand loyalty = Repeat and new business". From my experiences, DCU consistently delivers high quality customer satisfaction and has earned my loyalty. Occasionally I will look at other institutions but quite honestly, have not yet found one comparable to DCU. Keep up the good work!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Westborough Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product was what we expected except for the need to add direct deposit. Everything was explained clearly once we arrived.

PostedApril 14, 2013
snoopy
from Shrewsbury
State:Massachusetts
Age:45-54
DCU Member for:1 to 2 years
Member Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service was quick and the loan was clearly explained. Good rates, good service and an easy application process.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Westborough Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 9, 2013
QC
from Westborough
State:Massachusetts
Age:35-44
DCU Member for:5 to 10 years
Member Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Branch manager Courtney Moore is very helpful, courteous and extremely quick to help close the matter out in a matter of hours.
Thank you
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Westborough Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Justin Hetherington- Great Teller

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Beth
from Westborough
State:Massachusetts
Age:25-34
DCU Member for:5 to 10 years
Member Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly Impressed with Westborough teller Justin Hetherington.. Great customer service. Knows what he is doing, and pays close attention to it. Treats each member with high importance. Has helped our business succeed and do banking easily.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Westborough Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really it was easy to get personal loan

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Vasu
from Westborough
State:Massachusetts
Age:35-44
DCU Member for:5 to 10 years
Member Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just walked into westborough branch and it was really quick and easy process for getting personal loan. It took less than 15 minutes for approving and crediting loan amount in my account.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Westborough Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful service provided

PostedDecember 21, 2012
eddie
from Worcester
State:Massachusetts
Age:55-65
DCU Member for:10 to 20 years
Member Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The service representative who helped me in setting up the 8-month CD special was most friendly and helpful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Westborough Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY HELPFUL

PostedOctober 14, 2012
MIMI
from HENRICO
State:Virginia
Age:Over 65
DCU Member for:10 to 20 years
Member Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DIANE WAS HELPFUL AND EASY TO UNDERSTAND. I APPRECIATE HER GREAT SERVICE
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Westborough Branch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service

PostedOctober 9, 2012
DCU Fan
from Worcester
State:Massachusetts
Age:25-34
DCU Member for:5 to 10 years
Member Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All employees are very pleasant and alwyas so helpful. Great service and willingness to go above and beyond.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>